• Language

Puriton Primary School

Puriton Primary School

New EYFS parents 2019

Welcome to Puriton Primary School! We hope this is the start of a great seven-year partnership for you with us. Please do pick up the phone or email the school office if you have any questions or concerns.

Each year we arrange a comprehensive programme of induction into the school to ensure the smoothest possible start for your child (and yourselves!). Details of this, which were shared in the initial letter to parents, can be found here

Can we kindly ask that the information/consent forms shared in the book bags at the initial meeting are returned to the school office the next time you come up to school. Thank you.

Parent Sessions

  • Thursday 9th May 2019: 6:00pm - 7:00pm Initial welcome meeting for parents
  • Wednesday 22nd May 2019: 1:30pm - 3:00pm "Drop in" afternoon for parents to see EYFS in action

Story Times for parents and child:

Group A   2:30pm - 3:10pm Group B   2:30pm - 3:10pm
Monday 10th June 2019 Wednesday 12th June 2019
Wednesday 26th June 2019 Monday 24th June 2019

Play to Learn’ session in the classroom for parents and child:

Group A   10:00am - 11:30am Group B   1:30pm - 3:00pm
Monday 8th July 2019 Monday 8th July 2019

Starting School in September

Week commencing: Group A  Group B   
Tuesday 3rd September Mornings Afternoons
Monday 9th September Afternoons Mornings
Monday 16th September Mornings with lunch (collect at 1:30pm)
Monday 23rd September Full time